HALF WHOLE Existence: A Poem and Note from a New Voice in Shirley, MA.

HALF WHOLE Existence: A Poem and Note from a New Voice in Shirley, MA..

About undergradwoman

I have been always interested in the law since I was a child. I am the only Muslim woman in my family to go to College and who is a human rights activist, a Universal Life Church minister, the founder of Pinky's Mission, Inc. a criminal justice project and a book author on Amazon. After witnessing the impact an excellent lawyer could have on an outcome of a case and on the lives of their client, I saw that a career in criminal justice offered a career in which my work can make an impact on the world around me and I can see the consequences of my work. After researching the latest trends in criminal justice, writing letters in support of Criminal Justice reforms to Federal and State Lawmakers in Pennsylvania and in most other States, I decided to become a student at Bucks County Community College. While I was a student at Bucks, I have attended and still do attend many criminal justice reform conferences via telephone, including a monthly national conference from Texas that is usually held on the third Sunday of the month, via some Facebook groups, in New York City and a Criminal Justice convocation at the University Of Scranton in Scranton, Pennsylvania, and I have met many criminal justice reform activists, from Beatrice Codianni. Her organization, Reentry Central, did an excellent story about my book which I have included, and Piper Kerman to Kirk Bloodsworth. I have included a picture of me meeting Kirk at the convocation, and the Pennsylvania Department Of Corrections secretary John Wetzel, who I met at the convocation. I have included a picture of me meeting John at the convocation. Long before I went to Bucks and while I still am at Bucks, I have read many books on Criminal Justice and Women's issues from "Love, Murder and Corruption in Lancaster County: My Story" by Lisa Michelle Lambert, David Brown and Cyril H. Wecht , "Know Your Power" by Congresswoman Nancy Pelosi, "Orange Is The New Black" by Piper Kerman, "Women Behind Bars: The Crisis of Women in the U.S. Prison System" by Silja J.A. Talvi, "Inside This Place, Not Of It: Narratives from Women's Prisons" by Robin Levi, Ayelet Waldman and Michelle Alexander, "A Woman Doing Life: Notes from a Prison for Women" by Erin George, "Felon-Attorney" by TheArthur A. Duncan, II Esq. to "Inside: Life behind Bars in America" by Michael G. Santos.
This entry was posted in Criminal Justice. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

